Chapter 2 – I Had a Dream

Chapter 2 – I Had a Dream

I ran for Public Office to make a difference

How many public servants ran for office because they wanted to make a difference? How many of them simply passionately wanted to help the world change for the better? Aside from maybe ten percent pressured by their families to maintain status–I assure you the rest had dreams of a brighter tomorrow. How many of these dreams were crushed? How many dreams fell by the wayside once they got to office and realized that it wasn’t about making a difference? It was about wresting power from the other party so that once, every couple of years, one of the parties’ agendas could pass. The focus of Congress has gone from governing to gaining power for the party and I refuse to believe that this is the best we can do.

As Jim Morrison once said, “The time to hesitate is through, no time to wallow in the mire…come on baby light my fire.” NOW is the time to light that fire. NOW is the time for action.

To be continued…

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.